Join to recieve our newsletter

Inside México Logo

Mexico Facts

Official Name: Estados Unidos Mexicanos

Geographical Location: North America Border at the north with the US and at the south with Guatemala and Belize.

Mexican Territory: 1 964 375 km² 758,249 sq mi

Language: Spanish. In addition to Spanish more than 50 dialects are also spoken in Mexico.

Government: Mexico is a Federal Republic constituted by 31 states and a Federal District. The president is directly elected to a non-renewable six-year term.

Branches of Government: Executive, Legislative and Judicial. President 2012-2018 Enrique Peña Nieto

Official Residence: Los Pinos, The Pines, is the official home of the President of Mexico. It is located in Mexico City.

Pages: 1 2

Related Articles