Join to recieve our newsletter

Inside México Logo

Who is the Mexican President?

The current Mexican president is Enrique Peña Nieto, also referred to as EPN. He assumed the presidency on December 1, 2012, and is the 57th President of Mexico.  The term for Mexican presidents is 6 years and there is no reelection.

Enrique Peña Nieto’s presidency will end on December 1, 2018. Enrique Peña Nieto belongs to the Partido Revolucionario Institucional, known as PRI.

Enrique Peña Nieto was born on 20 July 1966 in Atlacomulco, State of Mexico.  Before being elected President of Mexico, Peña Nieto was the governor of the State of Mexico.

Peña Nieto’s approval rating went from 50% at the beginning of his presidency to 19% in June 2017 according to the GEA-ISA poll.

Presidential or General Elections will be held on July 1, 2018.

Very interesting analysis of the Mexican State:

Conductive Capacity of the State. Mexico


Las Mañanitas

Las Mañanitas is the traditional Mexican birthday song. It is so popular that it is now sung ...

Learn more

Related Articles